Board of Mayor & Alderman


_DSC0148

city seal

The City of Fayetteville is governed by a seven member Board of Mayor and Alderman.  The Mayor is elected at large every four years.  Aldermen serve four year staggered terms and are elected at large. The Board of Mayor and Alderman meet every second Tuesday of the month at 5 PM. All board meetings are televised on local channel 6 and available online from FPU Livestream here.

M Whisenant Michael Whisenant
City Mayor
Phone: (931) 433-6154
Email: mwhisenant@fayettevilletn.com


Boards & Committees
Beverage Board
Finance & Audit Standing Committee
Industrial Development Board
Fayetteville Public Utilities Board
Planning Commission Board
2018-0045 Danny Bryant
Vice Mayor
Phone: (931) 433-6154
Email: dbryant@fayettevilletn.com

Board & Committees
Fayetteville City School Board
Public Works Standing Committee
Finance and Audit Committee 
Jeff Alder Jeff Alder
Alderman
Phone: (931) 433-6154
Email: jalder@fayettevilletn.com

Board & Committees

Finance and Audit Standing Committee
Industrial Oversight Committee
Chamber of Commerce
FPU Board
2018-0021 Dorothy Small
Alderman
Phone: (931) 433-6154
Email: dsmall@fayettevilletn.com

Boards & Committees
Planning Commission Board
Public Works Standing Committee
Beverage Board
Industrial Oversight Committee
2018-0025 Tonya Allen
Alderman
Phone: (931) 433-6154
Email: tallen@fayettevilletn.com

Board & Committees
Police and Fire Standing Committee
Recreation Standing Committee
TV & Cable Committee
IT and Planning Standing Committee
2018-0018-2 Donna Hartman
Alderman
Phone: (931) 433-6154
Email: dhartman@fayettevilletn.com

Board & Committees
Main Street
Library Board
Beverage Board 
IT & Planning Standing Committee
_DSC0149r - Copy (2) Roger Martinez
Alderman
Phone: (931) 433-6154
Email:roger.martinez@fayettevilletn.com

Board & Committees
Police and Fire Standing Committee
Recreation Standing Committee
TV\Cable
Industrial Oversight Committee