Planning Commission

The Planning Commission meets the 4th Tuesday of each month at 5:00 p.m. in the auditorium of the Municipal Building.

The members of the Planning Commission serve five (5) year terms. The Mayor shall serve and (1) Alderman selected by the governing body (Board of Mayor and Aldermen); other appointees shall be made by the Mayor without Aldermen approval (Title 14, 14-101). 

The members of the Planning Commission are as follows:

 Eric Jones (Chairman)  Aug. 1, 2026
 Rovena Wade (Vice-Chairman) Aug. 1, 2023
 Dr. Mike Harry (Secretary) Aug. 1, 2025
 Craig Carmichael Aug. 1, 2024
Jim Donaldson  Aug. 1, 2027
Danny Bryant (Alderman)  Two Years 
Donna Hartman (Mayor)  Term of Mayor 
Randall Griner   Utility Representative