Planning Commission

Planning & Codes


The Planning Commission meets the 4th Tuesday of each month at 5:00 p.m. in the auditorium of the Municipal Building.

The memebrs of the Planning Commission serve five (5) year terms. The Mayor shall serve and (1) Alderman selected by the governing body (Board of Mayor and Aldermen); other appointees shall be made by the Mayor without Aldermen approval (Title 14, 14-101). 

The members of the Planning Commission are as follows:

 Rovena Wade (Chairman)   Aug. 1, 2018
 Dr. Mike Harry
Aug. 1, 2020 
 Lindsey Galyen (Secretary) Aug. 1, 2021 
 Danny Shelton Aug. 1, 2022
Craig Carmichael  Aug. 1, 2019
Dorothy Small (Alderman)  Two Years 
Jon Law (Mayor)  Term of Mayor 
Randall Griner   Utility Representative 

© 2018 Fayetteville, TN 110 Elk Avenue South, Fayetteville, TN 37334 | (931) 433-6154  Photos by Paul Henry, Elk Valley Times

Powered By Revize Login